(downloadable PDF full season brochure)

To purchase online, please use "Add to Cart" below. If you would like to purchase tickets for more than one show, select "Continue Shopping" from the PayPal shopping cart.


(downloadable PDF order form)

What is your musical passion? This season Music at Saint Matthew's offers wide ranging selections from well-known classics to music of our time to feed any passion.

All single tickets are $35 each. Subscription prices are significantly discounted. After online payment is complete, tickets are held at Will Call. You may also download a PDF order form to pay by check.

All concerts are Friday at 8:00 pm


Thomas Neenan, Music Director

June 5
The Chamber Orchestra at St. Matthew’s and Choir and Soloists of St. Matthew’s Parish
Thomas Neenan, Music Director

Our 30th Anniversary season concludes with celebratory music for choir and orchestra by John Rutter, Franz Joseph Haydn and Felix Mendelssohn’s most impressive score — the Suite from “A Midsummer Night’s Dream.”

  • John Rutter: Gloria
  • Franz Joseph Haydn: Te Deum
  • Felix Mendelssohn: The Suite from “A Midsummer Night’s Dream”

Qty:  Promo Code:


David Washburn

October 10
Hummel and Beethoven
The Chamber Orchestra at St. Matthew’s

David Washburn, Principal Trumpet of the Los Angeles Chamber Orchestra and Los Angeles Opera Orchestra, opens the season with the brilliantly virtuosic Trumpet Concerto by Beethoven friend and confidant Johann Hummel.

  • Johann Hummel: Trumpet Concerto in E-flat major
  • Ludwig van Beethoven: Symphony No. 1 in C major
  • Marc Falcone: "Bells" for Organ and Orchestra

Hye-Jin Kim

November 14
Beethoven and Stravinsky
The Chamber Orchestra at St. Matthew’s

First Prize winner of the 2004 Yehudi Menuhin International Competition at the age of nineteen, “The Strad Magazine” lauded her “heart-stopping, unrivaled beauty and supremely musical playing.”

  • Ludwig van Beethoven: Violin Concerto in D major
  • Igor Stravinsky: Danses concertantes

Made possible by a generous gift from Sarah and Kwan Seo.


David Searfoss

December 12
Handel, Purcell and Bach

The Chamber Orchestra at St. Matthew’s

  • George Frederick Handel: Messiah (Part I)
    The Choir and Soloists of St. Matthew’s Parish
  • Henry Purcell: Trumpet Sonata in D major
  • J.S. Bach: Brandenburg Concerto No. 3 in G major

• Johann Sebastian Bach: Brandenburg Concerto No. 6 in B-flat major

• Johann Christian Bach: Wedding Cantata

Vocal and instrumental masterworks by
J. S. Bach, Buxtehude
, and Telemann

January 23
Tesserae Baroque Ensemble and Choir


Dana Hansen

Jin-Shan Dai

March 13
Britten, Walker, Honegger

The Chamber Orchestra at St. Matthew’s

  • Benjamin Britten: Concerto for Violin and Viola, with Los Angeles Philharmonic members Jin-Shan Dai (right), violin, Dana Hansen (left), viola
  • George Walker: Lyric for String Orchestra
  • Arthur Honegger: Symphony No. 4 (Delights of the City of Basel)

Photos by Craig Mathew/Mathew Imaging, courtesy of the Los Angeles Philharmonic

Thomas Neenan, Music Director

April 10
Free Community Concert

The Chamber Orchestra at St. Matthew’s
Thomas Neenan, Music Director

Everyone is welcome to enjoy an evening of popular classical music at our next Free Community Concert, Friday, April 10 at 7:30 p.m. No tickets required.

  • Prokofiev: Peter and the Wolf / Pedro y el Lobo
  • Marc Falcone: Valor Academy Suite (world premiere, commissioned work)
  • Various: Classical favorites and jazz standards by the Chamber Orchestra & Jazz Band
    from Paul Revere Middle School

April 24
Violin-fest: A Celebration of the Violin and Violin Music from Four Centuries

Concerto for
Two Violins

•Antonio Vivaldi: Concerto in B minor for Four Violins

Peter Warlock: Capriol Suite

Music of
Shostakovich, Mendelssohn
and Britten

Maia Jasper (left), Kevin Kumar (right), Yi-Huan Zhao, Alexander Kalman, violin

Copyright 2005-2015 St. Matthew's Music Guild
Music Guild Office: 310-573-7422 or music-info@stmatthews.com | www.musicguildonline.org | www.stmatthews.com