If you would like to make a donation in addition to purchasing a subscription, click on "Continue Shopping" on the Paypal order form to return to this page. The online donation form appears below.

(downloadable PDF full season brochure)

Subscribe today for great savings on our seven-concert 2021-2022 season. Contributions made to St. Matthew's Music Guild will be matched by many corporate Matching Grant Programs. For a list of companies with Matching Grant Programs, click here.

St. Matthew's Music Guild is a 501 (c) (3) tax-exempt California Nonprofit Corporation. Donations are fully tax-deductible and a portion of season subscriptions above the Subscriber level are also deductible.

We want you and our musicians to feel safe and secure so that you can fully enjoy our concerts. To that end, everyone attending our live concerts will need to show proof of full vaccination at least two weeks prior to the concert and will be required to wear a mask. We will continue to follow the advice of medical authorities and update this policy when it is safe to do so.

Please arrive early for the first concert to show proof of full vaccination and we will mark your season pass to indicate such so that you do not have to show proof of vaccination for subsequent concerts.

Subscriber Benefits / Subscribe Online
Payment is done via a Secure Server (PayPal)

Member ($200)
  • One ticket for each concert in the series—a $45 savings*
  • Acknowledgment in Music Guild programs

Subscriber ($375)
  • Two tickets for each concert in the series—a $115 savings*
  • Acknowledgment in Music Guild programs

Sponsor ($500) Above benefits plus…
  • Invitation to occasional Meet the Artist Receptions

Silver Patron ($750) Above benefits plus…
  • Gala Opening Night Supper
  • Additional complimentary tickets for select concerts (subject to availability)

Gold Patron ($1,000) Above benefits plus…
  • End of the season lunch with Dwayne Milburn, members of the Chamber Orchestra and Board

Angel ($2,500) Above benefits plus…
  • Acknowledgement as Orchestra Chair Underwriter
  • An exclusive musical soiree in a private home with Dwayne Milburn and members of the Board

Seraphim ($5,000) Above benefits plus…
  • The satisfaction of providing world-class music and significant musical outreach

*Single tickets $35 at the door. Seven (7) concerts x $35 = $245 for one full season. Two tickets = $490.

To subscribe or donate by check, please select "Subscribe or Donate by Mail" to download a printable form.

(downloadable PDF order form)

(or donate by mail)

Your contribution is fully tax-deductible.


Thanks to our 2020-2021 subscribers. We look forward to seeing you in 2021-2022!

Archangel (Capital Gifts)

We gratefully acknowledge the following persons who, over the years, have made major capital gifts to St. Matthew’s Church and Music Guild and whose generosity has thereby significantly enhanced the musical life of St. Matthew’s Parish and the larger community.

  • William and Kathy Bitting
  • Patricia Oppenheim
  • J. Douglas and Marian Pardee
  • Hoyt S. Pardee (deceased) and Viorica Pardee
  • Martha Newman Ragland (deceased)
  • Peter and Susan Tortorici
  • Ralph and Mary Waycott (deceased)

St. Matthew’s Music Guild Subscribers and Supporters (2020-2021)

Seraphim ($5000+)

  • AAM and JSS Charitable Fund
  • Anonymous Corporate Gift
  • Hal and Maribeth Borthwick
    Concertmaster Chair Sponsors
  • Charles and Jessie Cale
  • Los Angeles County Arts Commission
  • MacTon Foundation
  • St. Matthew’s Music Guild Endowment Fund

Angel ($2500+)

  • Anonymous
  • William and Kathy Bitting
    Principal Cello Chair Sponsors
  • Lynne Brickner and Jerry Gallard
    Principal Oboe Chair Sponsors
  • Bryan and Mary Conley
    Principal Trumpet Chair Sponsors
  • Cindy Dunne
    Principal Bassoon Chair Sponsor, in memory of Glenn Ossiander
  • Geoffrey Moyer
    Principal Bass Chair Sponsor, in loving memory of Mary Lynn Moyer
  • George-Ann Tobin
    Principal Flute Chair Sponsor
  • Viorica Pardee
    Organ and Piano Chair Sponsor in memory of Hoyt S Pardee

Gold Patron ($1000+)
Bill and Barbara Blatt
Robert and Brenda Brown*
John and Catherine Carrick
Carol Clemmensen
Karen Chorney and Tom Lane
Aldo Cos and Greg Pottie
Anne K. Costin
Lawrence H. Damm and Kristine Wyatt
Don and Tam Dickerson*
Gordon and Karen Dressler*
Ann Graham Ehringer
Ann Gooding
Peter and Elizabeth Goulds


Daryn and Bill Horton
Pat and John Jakle
Richard and Heidi Landers
For Education Outreach
Tom and Robin Neenan*
Carl and June Phelps
Kent and Joan Sather
Susan Siphron*
George and Ann Smith*
Dorry and Michael Tooke*
William and Sally Wallace
Charles and Jean Warner
Vicki Warren*
In memory of John Warren

Silver Patron ($750+)

Kenneth and Jane Anderson
Sarah Doering*
Peter Dubrawski
John Graham and Margaret Fetter
Diane Guyett
In loving memory of Bob Guyett
Judy and Steaven Jones
Chris and Mary Ellen Kanoff
Elizabeth and Dan Keatinge


Bev Lowe and John Riley
Wayne and Judith Marcus
Lawry and Charlie Meister
Vance and Patricia Meyer
Margaret Miller
John and Judy O’Reilly
Carl Spring
Jane Wingfield and Vincent Narcisi

Sponsor ($500+)

Tom and Sarah Adams
Liz Ames
John and Sheridan Bentson
Nicholas Brown and Gabriella Taylor
Lyn and Frank Campbell
Peter Crosby and Janet Davis
Bruce and Dana Freeman
Julian and Joann Ganz
Wally and Maida Hastings
Frank and Kathleen Summerland Heuser
Ann Kerr-Adams
Mary Lou and Bill Loper

  Paul Kruger and Val Holwerda
John Martineau
James and Eleanore Meyer*
David and Sarah Miller
James and Anabell Montgomery
Leo and Marian Orr
Christine Purcell
Chris and Mandy Roscoe
Charles and Carol Smith
Klaas and Dede Vlietstra
Rob Wood and Colleen McAndrews Wood

Subscriber ($375+)

Michael Bedner
Miranda Brocki
Elizabeth Brooks
Margaret Bushee
Bob and Evelyn Fowlks
John and Barbara Ingram
Louvenia Jenkins
Ann Kelly and George Soneff
Sue and Dave Landers
Don and Mary Lloyd
Chris and Pam McGranahan
Robert and Noel Merz
Carol Morava


Alice and Dick Muntz
Mary and Weston Naef
Kenneth Roehrs and Sara McGah
Ira and Maureen Roth
Marilyn and Eric Schmitter
Heidi Shirley
Christie Smith
Linda N. Smith
Christine d’Arc Taylor
Shelley Taylor and Mervyn Fernandes
David and Nancy von Oeyen
Marianne Weil
Merilie Whited

Member ($200+)
Carolyn Cohen
Ann Cruchley
Beatrice Davis
Patricia Griffith
Fred Manaster


Kathy May
George Orr
Diane Piskulik
Chris Dunkel Schetter
Phoebe Vaccaro
Christopher van Scoyk
Jane Wykoff
Patricia Young


* Choral Arts Initiative Founding and Continuing members

Copyright 2005-2021 St. Matthew's Music Guild
Music Guild Office: 310-573-7422 or | |